Vilnius JJAZZ Ensemble founded in 2018 is led by a composer, arranger, trombone player Jievaras Jasinskis and Liutauras Janušaitis.

Big Band’s debut album “American Stories” was recorded and released in 2022 on Spotify with an LP set to be released in 2023. 


The compositions for the album were written by Jievaras Jasinskis and Lithuanian composer, saxophone player Liutauras Janušaitis.


The band’s second album “Deadly dance” is being recorded and will be released in 2023. The composers of the second album are Jievaras Jasinskis, Dorotėja Būdaitė and Liutauras Janušaitis.


As of now Vilnius JJAZZ ensemble, represented by JJA MUSIC, is aiming at international projects and collaborations.

Vilnius JJazz Ensemble Debut Album American Stories cover


American Stories

Composed by Jievaras Jasinskis, Liutauras Janušaitis

Recorded by Vilius Keras – Baltic Mobile Recordings

Recorded at Vilnius LP Studio

Produced&mixed by:

Vilius Keras, Jievaras Jasinskis, Liutauras Janušaitis

Mastered by Vilius Keras

Artwork – Dalia Mikučionytė

Track 1



Composed by Jievaras Jasinskis

Alto sax solo – Tomas Razmus

Trumpet solo – Mindaugas Vadoklis

Drums solo – Domantas Razmus

Track 2

Minor Minority


Composed by Liutauras Janušaitis

Piano solo – Tomas Dičiūnas

Alto sax solo – Tomas Botyrius

Track 3

Unfulfilled desires


Composed by Liutauras Janušaitis,

Motiejus Bazaras

Alto sax solo – Tomas Razmus

Flugelhorn solo – Valerijus Ramoška


Track 4

Mr. Thelonious


Composed by Liutauras Janušaitis

Trombone solo – Jievaras Jasinskis

Tenor sax solo – Liutauras Janušaitis

Track 5

Dance on the roof


Composed by Jievaras Jasinskis

Guitar solo – Pranas Kentra

Drums solo – Domantas Razmus


Jievaras Jasinskis – trombone

Valdas Surdokas – trombone

Albinas Gražulis – trombone

Valentas Marozas – bass trombone

Tomas Botyrius – alto saxophone

Tomas Razmus – alto saxophone

Liutauras Janušaitis – tenor saxophone

Mindaugas Apulskis – tenor saxophone

Simonas Šipavičius – baritone saxophone

Laurynas Lapė – trumpet

Audrius Zalcas – trumpet

Valerijus Ramoška – trumpet

Mindaugas Vadoklis – trumpet

Tomas Dičiūnas – piano

Pranas Kentra – guitar

Arman Isojan – double bass

Domantas Razmus – drums